IUPAP Commission on Statistical Physics (C3)





Current Members

Boltzmann Award

Report Statphys21





International Conference on Statistical Physics STATPHYS



STATPHYS 24  (Cairns, Australia, 19-23 July 2010)



Previous Conferences






2010 Boltzmann Award





J. Cardy




For his numerous seminal contributions to two-dimensional critical phenomena in statistical physics, including the development and application of conformal field theory, finite-size effects and percolation.



B. Derrida




For his major contributions to the understanding of disordered and of out-of-equilibrium systems, in particular through the random energy model, and through his breakthroughs in the asymmetric exclusion model.








Previous Recipients of the Boltzmann Award






2010 Young Scientist Prize in Statistical Physics





Davide Marenduzzo

      For his contributions to the statistical mechanics of biomolecular and soft matter systems, in particular his groundbreaking simulations of DNA organization, of liquid crystals, and of active gels.





Previous Recipients of the Young Scientist Prize








Recent Calls & Rules




Call for nominations of the 2010 Young Scientist Award in Statistical Physics

Selection rules of Young Scientist Award in Statistical Physics for 2010




Members of C3



2008 - 2011


2005 - 2008


2002 - 2005


1999 - 2002






Reports on Past Conferences Sponsored by IUPAP C3



Report on STATPHYS 21


Report on STATPHYS 20